Bistro Ka Initial Review

Uncategorized

Eli and I visited Bistro Ka at the Topanga Mall in Woodland Hills last week. We had just gone to the gym and wanted something not so heavy. Decided to head over to the mall food court since they have a good variety of dining options–keep in mind, they don’t have the staple mall food you might be thinking about (ie McDonald’s, Cinnabon, etc). They have sushi, gourmet salads and sandwiches, Korean BBQ… just to name a few.

But we didn’t even make it over to the food court. We ran into one of the Japanese restaurants there–always passed by it but never tried it before. I saw the sushi happy hour sign, so I was immediately drawn to it–usually, by the time we’re there, happy hour has already passed.

$4, $5, and $6 rolls?? Pfffft!!! Get me a seat!!! Haha!

We ended up ordering 3 rolls and Eli got a salmon teriyaki bento box. Unfortunately, I don’t remember all the names of the sushi I got… I know, lame. But whatever I did get, they were pretty tasty; and so was Eli’s food! So, I think it would be safe to say that you’ll probably end up with tasty food rather than not if you decide to check out this place.

 

Oh, and their ginger was pretty good, too! I mention that because I love getting extra ginger and there has been some BAD ginger… yuck! Fortunately, Bistro Ka passed for ginger, haha!

We’ll definitely be heading back there for more specials and their happy hour! And they have a kid’s combo as well… Sophia (my 7-year-old) isn’t very much into sushi but they have chicken options =) I need to break her into it! Can’t be having a kid who doesn’t like sushi!!

Leave a Reply

