Little Siam Restaurant (West Hills, CA)

Thai

Eli and I first started going to Little Siam about a year ago. And now that we live way closer, we’ve been going just a tad more often. For some reason, unknown to me exactly, Eli really likes that place. To me, it’s another typical average Thai restaurant–granted, it does have a nicer atmosphere than some “hole-in-the-wall.” It feels pretty welcoming and homey, actually. So, maybe it’s for that reason that Eli enjoys going there 🙂

I do have to say that this Pad Thai was pretty yummy–not overly sweet, with the perfect combination of sweet and savory… mmm… thinking about it now is making my mouth water, haha! So, yes, I would highly recommend this dish when you go–it is definitely a must-have!

This one… WOW! This was so DELISH!!! I love grilled pork (as I’m sure 75% of the people do!), BUT (!!) what I love even more than just this grilled pork is having this grilled pork with the spicy lime sauce that it comes with!!! **Excuse me as I wipe up my drool** This sauce definitely COMPLETES this dish in the Jerry Maguire kind of way! If you’ve never been to this place, let this be one of your first dishes, please! And then let me know how much you love it ;P

At the close of our meal, we got fortune cookies… to me, it’s kind of odd since it’s a Thai restaurant, not Chinese. But I can understand them doing so since it’s such an “Asian” thing to do… even though Chinese and Thailand are completely different. Either way, I’m good with it… I get a little bit of sweetness at the end of a savory meal–that’s how my brain knows it’s the end of a meal.

I have to say, this fortune knows me pretty well, HAHA!! :p

Anywho… please do check out this restaurant because not only is it a comfy atmosphere and the food is pretty good, but the service is terrific! 🙂 Let me know what you think 🙂

Leave a comment