Sam Woo (Van Nuys, CA)

Uncategorized

Been coming to this place for YEARS! It’s one of those places when you want to eat out and not have to worry if it’s going to be good. 

Any dish that I’ve tried here have always been “okay” to “delish.” Nothing’s ever been “bad” to us. 

Of course, when Eli and I both come together, we usually order the same thing–he’s not usually that adventurous. There’s been times that I’ve come here on my own and I’ll try something COMPLETELY outside of our usual. And, again, never been dissatisfied with anything. The only thing that I wish that was slightly different is the table chili oil/sauce. It needs a bit of flavoring to it–like a saltier taste but I’m not saying they should add salt to it (I know, confusing). 

Though, we have our usual dishes, I only remembered to take pictures of 2 of them 😑

   
String Beans: better eaten at the restaurant rather to have it sitting in a styrofoam box while you’re driving home. It’s wilted and no longer looks this green by the time I get home 15 minutes later. I ❤️ the minced pork–gives it flavor and a bit of a salty taste to it, good balance. While the string beans are ALWAYS stir-fried to the perfect crispness! 

 BBQ Pork: a dish that can be enjoyed at the restaurant or at home! Can be ordered from their to-go section. Can never go wrong w/ this dish! Definite staple! Though there’s sometimes fattier parts to it, there’s plenty of meaty portions. Just looking at this pic is making me hungry again, haha! 

In the future, I’ll do more posts of other dishes that we have–since I know we’ll continue to always go to Sam Woo for great Chinese food in the Valley. 

OVERALL

Sam Woo is a MUST!! Especially in the Valley where good Chinese food is hard to come by–have tried other Chinese restaurants in the Valley and have been disappointed more than not. As I mentioned earlier, you can’t really go wrong–nothing’s ever been bad to us, only variations of good 😁 Yay, I heart you Sam Woo! 

Leave a Reply

