Betty Lou’s PB & J Bar – Peanut Butter & Blueberry

Snack


Got this little goodie at Sprouts Market. It was an impulse buy–was in the checkout and saw that it was on sale for 89 cents… Why not? It looked like it would be good and can’t help that I was suckered into it by the non-GMO and gluten-free marking at the very top there, haha! 

I’m no allergic to gluten (that I know of) but I always get pulled into the non-GMO stuff.

It really does taste like a peanut butter & jelly sandwich! For those that are allergic to gluten and love PB&J sandwiches, this is the thing for you!! I also love how it’s a small/single portion–I’m working on controlling my portions O_o With this, I can eat the whole thing and not feel bad afterward, haha!

This reminded me of Nature’s Bakery Fig Bar. Very similar and also non-GMO–they have gluten and non-gluten versions. That’s yummy, too–review coming soon 🙂 Betty Lou’s PB&J Bar seem a little more dense than Nature’s Bakery Fig Bar–just an observation, doesn’t affect my opinion on it. 

CONCLUSION: Thumbs up! Grab some and have it as a snack for on-the-go! 

Leave a Reply

