Beep’s Diner (Van Nuys, CA)

Breakfast, Diner


I’m going through a waffle phase at the moment… It’s literally the first thing I think of to eat in the morning (or afternoon šŸ˜€ )! 

Today, I made my way to Beep’s Diner. I’ve had this place on my radar for a while and think I may have gone here years ago w/ a friend but don’t recall much about it (shrugs). 

Though I had this bookmarked in my Yelp app, it came up because I was in the area and was specifically looking for a waffle! Haha! Just thinking about it now makes me want to get another waffle šŸ˜›

I can’t say that it’s the best waffle I’ve ever had (it was slightly burnt on the outer edge of one tiny side) but for $5, you just can’t beat that!! I mean, c’mon (!!), $5!! And it was a total of $6 something w/ coffee… WHA?? 

Now, keep in mind that this is not a fancy place. It’s an establishment that’s been around for over fifty years and it is a place to get inexpensive, decent food on the go–a diner that’s part of a community and have their regulars.

While I was there, there was a consistent flow of patrons going in and out… Always a good sign šŸ™‚

The service–the service was definitely more than I would expect from a place like that. The person who helped me was friendly and smiling–which should be the norm but, unfortunately, it’s not. You order at a counter and they bring the food out to you–no number is given, but your name is taken for the order. 

What’s great about this place is that they serve breakfast ALL DAY!!! Yes! To all those breakfast-lovin’ junkies, you can wake up late and still grab eggs and pancakes. Again, prices are great! 

CONCLUSION: You’ll definitely find me here again soon! If not for waffles, maybe for fries! šŸ˜€ 

Leave a Reply

