Thai Haven (Winter Haven, FL)

Thai

While visiting Davenport, FL, we drove out a bit for some Asian food–originally, we went to Royal Asian Fusion (unfortunately, it was closed when we got there *argh!* – Yelp said it was open). But maybe it was better off, because only a few miles away was Thai Haven. 


9 out of 10 times, Eli orders Thai Iced Tea. It’s usually too sweet for me o_O but this one was sweeter than usual because even Eli was diluting it with water. By the color of it, they didn’t put enough creamer in there–not sure how much that would affect the sweetness. 

If you love Thai Iced Tea and rarely dine Thai without it, this might not affect you; but this is not the place I would have a person unfamiliar w/ this tea to try it for the first time. 


Eli’s dish… It was on the sweet side but okay. What’s awesome about this dish at Thai Haven was that when I asked for medium spicy, it was Thai medium spicy; not the tamed “American” medium spicy 😀 Thai food isn’t as good when it’s not spicy! Well, for me, no dish is as tasty if there’s no spice ;P

My dish was the Drunken Noodles. I don’t have a pic of it because the image was blurry and I didn’t realize till we had already left :*( 

Their spicy rating is 1-5, 5 being “extremely spicy.” That wording scurd me, so I opted for level 4 🙂 It had a real good kick to it. When ordering, I did mention that I’m Thai–wonder if that had an impact… Usually, it doesn’t. So, I’m surprised, if it did. 

Overall, this place is a must if one is in the area! Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised! Wasn’t expecting the flavor to be as good as it was–glad my expectations were wrong! 😀

Leave a Reply

